Print this page

Serena Hall

Serena hall is one of eight independent (non-Greek) residence halls on campus. Built in 1965, along with Cockrell and Booth Halls, this two-story residence hall provides gender-specific housing by floor for freshman and upperclass male and female residents. This hall derives its name from the university's fourth president, Dr. Joseph A. Serena.

  • Each room includes a desk, chair, dresser, and twin extra-long bed for each student
  • Common areas include flat screen television, couches, tables, end tables, chairs, and a DVD player
  • All residence halls include laundry facilities